Field Hockey Schedule Released

Worcester, Mass. – The 35th season of Clark University field hockey – including the 28th under the watchful eye of head coach Linda Wage – kicks off on Saturday, September 1 it has been announced by Director of Athletics and Recreation Sean Sullivan.

Coming off of a 9-7 campaign in 2011, the Cougars open with back-to-back home contests against New England College and UMass-Dartmouth (Thursday, September 6) before hitting the road for four consecutive contests.

Trips to Becker College (Saturday, September 8), Nichols College (Tuesday, September 11) are followed by league tests at Springfield College (Friday, September 14) and MIT (Saturday, September 22).

The Cougars close out September with three straight home contests beginning with Anna Maria (Tuesday, September 25), Western New England (Thursday, September 27) and Regis College (Saturday, September 29).

October sees Babson College (Tuesday, October 2) come calling at Granger Field, followed by road trips to Wellesley College (Saturday, October 6) and Worcester State (Tuesday, October 9).

WPI (Saturday, October 13), Mount Holyoke (Tuesday, October 16) and Smith College (Saturday, October 20) wrap up the home portion of the Cougars' schedule, before away trips to Wheelock College (Thursday, October 25) and Wheaton College (Saturday, October 27) round out the regular season.

NEWMAC Tournament play begins with first round action on Tuesday, October 30 before concluding with the semifinals and finals on Saturday, November 3 and Sunday November 4.

The Cougars return one of the nation's most feared scorers in two-time All-American Mel Melkonian (Worcester, Mass.) and one of the league's best sidekicks in rising senior Madeleine Lutts (Salem, Mass.).

View: Mobile | Desktop